The Cast - 2011

[Detailed Casting and Cast biographies]

Jesus the Nazarene Duncan McLean
Guide Lucille Taylor
The Disciples James Morgan, Michael van Drempt, Matthew Johnson, Geoff Leslie, Greg McConnell
Pilate Mal Day
Caiaphas David Rush
Mary of Bethany Kristy Morgan
Other Players David Blair, Jon Fowler, Rick Johnson, Bec Leslie, Evie Leslie, Colin Prebble, James Stewart
Writer/Director Dave Cornford
Assistant Director Duncan McLean
Script Consultants Mal Day, Stephen Dredge, Donald Stewart, Beth Stewart
Original Score Bret Sinclair
Stage Manager Deb Everist
Crew Warwick Joseph, Lachlan McLean, Sophie Koroknay
Sound/Lights Nick Goulden,  Tim Everist
Soundscape design Dave Cornford
Visual Design Mal Day and Dave Cornford
Incidental Music Gus Stewart
Web Design Tim Everist, Matt Johnson
Poster design Matt Johnson

The cast is a group of artists who have gathered around the passion narrative and developed, over more than 10 years, a vibrant and interactive interpretation of the story of Jesus the Nazarene. The cast is a mixture of "old hands" who have been in the Play since opening night in 1999, and some new faces for 2011. Rehearsals are also drama workshops, as the cast build their skills.

In 1996, ES Productions was responsible for "Flashback". Flashback, featuring an ensemble cast, was written by an eight person team, and contained ten original songs. Alexandra Finley and Lynn Kemp directed, Donald Stewart was the Producer. Many of the cast, crew and writing team from Flashback continue their involvement with The Turramurra Passion.